Best Student Project Award

To increase focus on rail education, BaneBranchen awards the "Best Student Project" of the year at the annual RAILcph conference. The prize is awarded for the best study project that has been handed over in the past year. The price includes a grant of DKK 15,000.

The best student project is chosen by an assessment committee headed by PhD. Alex Landex and consisting of board members of BaneBranchen.

Previous awards


Joanna Lazewska Alternatives for upgrading the Nykøbing Falster – Puttgarden railway line


Rie Jensen & Mai-Britt Rasmussen

Upgrade of Regional Railways 


Martin Goodman & Morten Eltved

Sammenbinding af S-banen og Lokalbanen - Trafikal og samfundsøkonomisk analyse


Torsten Nielsen

Train Timetable Improvement Case Study: Fehmarn Land North - Ringsted-Storstrømmen

Tobias Lang Høiagaard

A new alignment for the Jægersborg-Nærum railway line to Lyngby - A TramTrain solution 


Lars Wittrup Jensen

Opgradering af jernbanen mellem Odense og Aarhus